Solemn Souls by Adegoke Adeola

Her eyes invited like a charming
star,
Of the shinning sky and the
meeky moon;
In the glorious night, of the
glorious sight
that pack the host of the pretty
things.
In her tender eyes, and her
gorgeous face,
that beats the drum of
happiness;
And play the tune for the dancing
breeze;
you will see the gleam of
wonderous things.
My precious Bride, My precious
Queen,
Your glance and grace is moving
me,
Towards the shade, towards the
ray;
where you laid in the beautiful
day.
You love my heart, I love your
soul,
I love your heart, You love my
soul.
Our heartily move can calm the
wind,
And our solemn souls can
conquer the world.

About the Poet

Adegoke Adeola hails from Iseyin lg area
of Oyo state. He is a poet,
essayist, blogger and stage word
activist. He has featured in many
local and international anthology.
He has won various awards.

Leave a Reply

