ON BENDED KNEES by Ikirigo Sokari Jeremiah and Samuel Amazing Ayoade

(A duet by Ikirigo Sokari Jeremiah and Samuel Amazing Ayoade)
.
I
On bended knees, I come
To you, miss enchantress
To make my feelings known
And ease me off, my distress
.
I’ve not felt this way before
Never, pretty mistress
Like a prey, helpless, I come
Devour me, with your sweetness
.
A lifetime with you
I long to have, princess
On bended knees, I plead
To have a taste, of your caress
.
II
On bended knees, I come
With petals and letters
That speak volumes of my love
On precious metals and papers
.
On bended knees, O mistress
Take me into the sacred courts of your heart
Bless me, with your loving-kindness
And make of me, thy royal knight.
.
On bended knees, I come
Listen to my racing heart’s mimes
My people awaits thee, in my heart’s Kingdom
Come, be mine, I beg of thee
.
On… Bended… Knees
.
© 2016

