A Letter to His Majesty – prayer of a poet – by Ogechi Veronica Ukwu

Dear God
Cut off every shame
Sew me a garment of fame
Erase my fears
Drown my tears
Though life be unfair
And some retreat
Help me stand strong
Ignoring the negatives
Sailing on thy strength
Take me through your light
To a higher height
Bless my pen
Through me,the world be transformed
Exchange my pains
For your peace
Bath me,
In the river of your mercy
Help me rise above the ground
Like David, cloth me with an aura of grace
Decorate me with roses of glory.
© Ogechi Veronica, 2015

Leave a Reply

